Recycle a Tune


Before I post this adorable image that I did for my homework, some of you may be wondering, “What does she mean??”, “You can’t recycle a tune!”. But don’t think like that yet, I have to speak my words! Well, I love leaving my homework for the last minute most of the time, I guess it’s a habit. But this is an assignment that I put my prayers, heart and mind into. For LAL (Language Arts Literacy in this case), we had a homework assignment, and that beautiful assignment was to make a poem on recycling! But it’s actually a contest. So I started my poem around 9 (it’s been more than an hour since I started), and so, I finished writing it on Microsoft Word.

This poem can only be 100 words or less (of course I wrote 100 words, I listen to the rules, plus writing is something I cannot stop doing), but I rewrote it on paper (in cursive and print). I also drew this image to go along with it.

I don’t do graffiti, nor do I draw bubble letters, but I had fun playing around with my led pencil and handwriting. I decided to use a drawing style that I have done a few times before. I drew Roxie since she was the first character in mind. So cute! I’m going to upload my poem on Tuesday so you guys can read it. Thanks for viewing my site and post! I’m sorry you guys, I couldn’t upload Gumi 😦 I hope I can upload it within this week. I’m sort of busy being a goof and doing my homework~

This entry was posted in Art, Cartoon Art, Chibi, Chibi Art Cute!, Sketches by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

Leave a Reply

