The World of Anne Rain Page 1


Finally after one hour of adding the text! Paint.Net didn’t go too fast (but most of the time it went smoothly, it didn’t respond a few times), but I managed to get this page done! Sorry about the quality, if you click the image hopefully there will be a clearer view. I hope you enjoy page one! I will be uploading the cover art and summary to my comic site later on in the day. I have 2 requests and 1 art trade to work on. 9 more pages to go~

This entry was posted in Art, Cartoon Art, Chibi, Chibi Art Cute!, Comic Updates, Interests, Updates, Wordpress Pages by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

6 thoughts on “The World of Anne Rain Page 1

    • Thanks for the nice comment, I’m trying my best with the art, it’s a bit difficult to put it in that type of space. I’m so sorry, I have friends who can’t understand the comic too well also~

      The beginning of the first page is a small conversation between me and Anne, and I ask if she knows that she is in a comic. A little later on she replies that she knows and that scene after says why (“Well, it’s about ME” -Anne Rain 5th panel.

      I hope this cleared up the confusion a bit, this is the first time I successfully draw a comic ^^

      • Ah! It makes much more sense now. At first I didn’t know if it was to be read left to right or right to left. But it is left to right. And I also didn’t know who was talking to Anne! It was you! Awesome. Can’t wait for more. Like I said, I love the art. Super cute.

      • It’s kind of hard for me to read right to left but when I read manga I have to. I’m in America so I read left to right, and I write left to right. I should have included that in the post.

        I feel so flattered, thank you once again 🙂 I shall be making the other pages digital soon~ :3

      • I’m in America too and have been reading left to right my whole life, but when I see manga my brain automatically switches to right to left hahaha.

Leave a Reply

