-Personal Updates- Long Time No Post! Amazing News to Share!


Hello everyone! Long time no post I see. It’s only been 5 days since my last post, and I want to make it up by posting today since it’s Friday. I hope everybody is having a great time with their lives because there is a lot to live and enjoy. This post will be full of positive things that have happened to me this entire week, and I hope you enjoy reading about it.

The talent show has already passed, and that starts the positive feedback. The show for the 6th graders was the 31st of May and yesterday we had the evening show. Both of them went really well, I loved the performances. Each one gave me the urge to clap and cheer. I was a bit nervous for the 6th grade show, but I went on with my speech! I was so happy when I got cheered by the 6th graders and teachers, it made me feel like a different person. A lot of 6th graders (including my classmates from both homerooms), gave me such positive feedback that I wanted to cry.

My traditional skills did not fail me! I want to thank my mom for helping me with the drawings because I would’ve taken longer than expected. I feel like my speech did touch people because somehow two girls from the talent show want what I drew (I was surprised though). My goodness I couldn’t not feel any happier than that, but the next day I got pumped. I was a bit nervous for the evening show because I didn’t want to get there late. But I got there pretty early. We had to start getting there by 5 (only the performers) because the show would start at 5:30 PM. I was so excited when it was my turn and I did not get nervous at all. At the end of my speech I heard so much cheering, I was touched, very touched because of it.

After the whole show was over someone I don’t know tells me that I’m very talented and that my art was cute. I was very flattered. My mom went over to the principal (since she was still there), and she said that I was very talented also. I was very very happy that day and I want to thank everyone who was there.

Now today was a day that surprised me, that gave me the message that I was truly talented and I thank God for this day because it truly put me in a surprised state. Before I skip to the part I want to, I need to say a few things that happened during LAL. My LAL teacher told us that we have to do a realistic-fiction story (I already started) and she read the first two paragraphs (they’re really long, fit for a story), and she loved it! That made me really happy. I enjoy LAL and the days we get to write because I can express my emotions and make up stories. My story is called A Portrait’s Shadow (I can give you guys some details in a different post). My imagination is going wild with this story and it really helped. I thank God for my talent in writing.

So before the period ends I tell her “How do you publish a book?”, and she tells me that there’s this book that’s a bit expensive called Writer’s Market. She says that this book has a lot of information for writers (publishing companies, agents, etc) and I’m saying “woah” and “wow” a lot because I never knew that a book could have such information (it’s updated yearly). She says that I should get the 2012 edition. I just searched it up on Barnes and Nobles and I wish I could look inside of it. She really thinks that I could be a writer (I believe that too of course). My dreams of being noticed by others and doing what I love most is coming true. I’m never going to give up on my dreams~

When it was 9th or 10th period the host of the talent show pulls me out from math to get my art so I can put it on the doors that lead to the balcony of the auditorium. I was in complete shock. I could not believe that my art would be hanged up somewhere in a place were people could see!!! It was near the main office! I felt like crying tears of joy. I thank God so much in that moment. When some people passed by they were looking. Once of the school’s secretaries helped my post them. The DJ for the talent show said that I should come back to the school next year and teach the Cub scouts art lessons. He even said that he would pay me ovo. I was like “what” in my mind. I kind of laughed but I loved the moment. This week was truly amazing.

Today I can work on my comic since I only have LAL homework. I can also rest because I am very tired but happy. I want to say thank you to my online followers, people who like my posts, supporters, classmates, my teachers and everyone who has enjoyed all my blogging since 2010 to the present, you guys have been so nice.

But a big thanks to my mom, and I want to thank God the MOST, because he has led me in the right path and has helped me this year. I only have 2 weeks of school left and I’m moving on to middle school. I’ll be in a summer program so I won’t be on 24/7 the whole summer.

Thank you for reading this post *Bows down*

This entry was posted in Stories/News, Trying Out Something New!, Updates by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

Leave a Reply

