I Haven’t Posted In Days! I’m Enjoying Myself, Aren’t I -v- But Never Have I Forgotten About My Blog.


Hello bloggers, viewers and fans! It has been almost a week since my last post (6 days). Long time indeed! I wasn’t doing nothing of course ^.^ I was enjoying myself and my summer. I was working on some line art, reading manga and going to my summer program. We started the academics today. On Saturday I went to Bradley Beach with my cousins and it was really fun.

It was scorching hot that day (over 100 degrees). The sand, oh the burning sand! The waves were very nice and got bigger the deeper you went. The only thing I disliked was that the water was salty. So I didn’t swim. I almost drowned because I went a bit too far and the big wave came. But I thank God for protecting me. I prayed to him before getting there because I pray a lot and I know the beach can be dangerous.

On Sunday me and a lot of my cousins went to the Delaware River (my goodness that place was beautiful!). I did swim there because the water wasn’t salty. The view there was amazing. The road was long and really skinny too. It was worth the wait though.

I’m sorry for not posting you guys, I explained above though and I hope you understand. I’m still working on an art trade (currently working on PikaArtists’s art trade: line art). Right now I’m trying to write a poem so I can tune up my writing skills. I don’t want them dead because the new school year is coming up (I’m very excited for that!).

Thanks for reading and authors, thank you for posting. I know you guys have some wonderful contests going on and I’m not sure if I can join any because of what I’ doing but if I do get things finished on time I’ll try my best and join. Your posts are welcomed here, please do not curse in the or post anything that is rude or not suitable for minors. I’m still a kid you know and there might be kids looking around this website. God bless you all!

This entry was posted in Updates by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

Leave a Reply

