Trying To Draw In the Anime Style. It’s Difficult, So I Had To Take It a Step Back. Drawing Anne Rain + I Have To Upload Some Traditional Art I Forgot To Upload Long Ago!


Before eating dinner I started to write a post (this one) but I didn’t get time to start writing my text here, I only got the title down and so I want to continue my thoughts. But before I start I want to give a warm/friendly welcome to my new author, Shiny! Welcome to my site Shiny, I’m also an author at your’s so it looks like were connected. Thank you for joining, I’m glad to have more people added onto my site. This site has woken up a bit from it’s slumber and is heading in the right path thanks to you, my authors, fans/viewers and followers! I’ve given it my all also and I want to start talking more about this post, it’s time to get on topic!

Well, as you see the title is understandable. I’m having an art problem/difficulty. If you guys haven’t noticed I am someone who prefers to draw the chibi style more than the anime style and so I don’t have that much experience when drawing in the anime style. When the year 2012 started my journey in drawing chibi characters was long and took a lot of practice. My anatomy wasn’t the best at first but after months and months of drawing that style I finally ended up here, awesome speed paints, more art trades/requests to do and positive feedback from you guys! Yes, I can do head shots, and portraits ^.^ But when drawing the body I mess up big time. I can do it, but some times I feel like I can do better.

So, I really have to practice after getting back from my trip (program field trip # 1). So I won’t be here all day tomorrow and I’ll try my best to post in the morning (if I remember). I drew Anne Rain (head shot). I thought I would do the whole body but I had to take it a step back. So that adds to my list of traditional art to upload. I haven’t used my printer/scanner in a while and it’d be nice to use it soon. I should bring my camera to upload some pictures for you guys (field trip photos. I’ll have to ask my mom). I’ll be swimming my dear friends!

Thank you for reading yet another post of mine. I’m glad to have you guys here, reading almost every post done here! Good night and God bless you all with sweet dreams.

This entry was posted in Anime, Art, Magna/Anime, Traditional Artwork Anime, Updates by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

Leave a Reply

