I Am Now a Violinist! -Beginner- + A Brief Description of This Week


Good morning everyone! It’s Friday and that means a day of relaxation after a long day of school. But this post isn’t going to describe everything that has been going on in my life for the past few days, I’ll give a brief description because I have to study for my math quiz today.

I joined string class last week, but I had to leave chorus because both of the classes started the same periods for me, I had in mind that I wanted to play the violin and I was eager to learn. So I got my schedule updated and I was very excited for the new week to start. We didn’t start right away because the teacher (Ms.Elder) had to get everything prepared (how many students would be in the class, the amount of violins available, etc) for us. All of us were assigned to a certain violin (I am a 3/4) and we had to remember our number for future references.

I can’t remember everything that happened on Tuesday (we didn’t have school on Wednesday) but I can clearly remember what happened yesterday (Thursday). Yesterday we actually started our first lesson! I couldn’t believe it, I was very excited because I would finally learn how to play the violin. We learned about the different strings on the violin and their pitches. The teacher told us how we should read music and how to play it. It was hard for me to hold the bow because I had to put my fingers in a certain position, and it’s not that comfortable. Standing up straight wasn’t too difficult for me, bothersome but not very difficult.

I forgot to mention that two more girls joined our class yesterday (there are over 5 students in our period) and I was glad to see that many of us were eager to learn. The period was full of laughter and fun 🙂 I enjoyed my first lesson (even though my back started hurting in the end) and I hope that today’s lesson will be as fun. Thank you for reading this post and may God give you all strength on this great day. I’ll see you all later!

This entry was posted in Updates by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

2 thoughts on “I Am Now a Violinist! -Beginner- + A Brief Description of This Week

    • Wow, that’s a lot of instruments o: This is the first time I play one though. Indeed it’s very fun, but at first it’s very tiring. My arms get sore and my back starts to hurt. The teacher said it’s normal for beginners. It’s a beautiful instrument. I couldn’t believe that I was actually holding one in my hands.

Leave a Reply

