There is An Upcoming Art Contest in My School + I Just Purchased a LIght Tracer/ Lightbox Off of Amazon!


Good evening everyone, I am back with a new, exciting, art-related post today! The title says it all, but why not add some spice to it, add a little detail. Yesterday many of us middle school artists heard that there will be an art contest going on, (sponsored by our library) and me, out of many students in my class froze, with my eyes wide open! Not only is this an opportunity that God gave me to show my talent to the students in my school, I also have that opportunity to do what I love to do and thank Him so much.

But I’m not sure about all the details. I hear that we have to make a bookmark (a classmate and peer informed me), yet I am not completely sure. The library was closed today so I couldn’t get the scoop. Hopefully it will be a free style type of thing. I don’t mind doing themes either, but I prefer doing something that comes to mind.

Another topic that I would like to talk about is the light box  I have purchased off of Amazon today around 5:30 P.M. Eastern time. It’s not an expensive light box, but after reviewing the ratings given for this product I knew that this would be a big help in my traditional journey. This product is called LightTracer by ARTOGRAPGH (it’s 10 x 12 inches) and you can get it off Amazon for $31.60 (30% off the manufacture price! >w<). Since I joined Amazon Prime with my mother’s permission (1 month trial) the product will be shipped free of charge.

There’s a storm running around these parts of the East coast so it may arrive a bit late, but the estimated delivery is October 30, 2012. In the future I would like to upgrade to their 1 year membership because I feel like Amazon does a good job selling amazing products 🙂 Well, I hope you guys enjoyed this post! For more updates make sure to click the “Follow” button! Thank you God, thank you so much! You are the best and I don’t mind telling the world of your existence. I have been guided by you and I have changed because of you.

         Picture found on Google Images

 

 

This entry was posted in Tips, Trying Out Something New!, Updates by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

One thought on “There is An Upcoming Art Contest in My School + I Just Purchased a LIght Tracer/ Lightbox Off of Amazon!

  1. Greetings, I do believe your website could possibly be having internet browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however when
    opening in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up! Apart from that, great blog!

Leave a Reply

