Hurricane Sandy


Hello everyone, IMaidensWing here. I am doing a quick post right now due to the current weather being lived here in the east coast. Sandy, a new hurricane that ahs followed the steps of Irene, is here ready to hit us big time. And this hurricane is bringing a major snow storm (I’m not sure if it’s major, but it’s bringing snow for sure.) This hurricane is bringing powerful winds and while I was outside earlier it was blowing. It was very chilly (I was wearing my school sweater and a hat) and more wind will come in the upcoming days. This has been going on the news all day and they each channel is sharing valuable information for everyone on the east coast; evacuations, flood warnings, wind watches, etc. Many states that are south of New Jersey (or in south New Jersey) have been evacuated.

I am not near the ocean but I am near a river. So we will get flooding here. Governor Chris Christie declared a state of emergency on the news. Sandy will be much tougher than Irene and hopefully lives won’t be lost so easily. Power outages are going to happen so if I don’t post the upcoming days, please forgive me, a power outage may happen so I won’t be able to communicate with you guys if it happens. May God bless you all and may He bless New Jersey and the whole east coast 🙂 Praying would be appreciated from everyone 🙂

This entry was posted in Community, Safety, Science 2012, Stories/News, Updates by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

5 thoughts on “Hurricane Sandy

  1. As well as you I live in NJ near a river we probably don’t live in the same town though back to the subject I hope your okay, lets just hope for the the best

Leave a Reply

