A New Blog Post After 5 Days + Static Chibi Daphne Icon (Gimp)


Hello there everyone! I’m back you guys,tired but ready to post a short update on my life. Lately things have been going well, there are moments that don’t, but let’s say that things get better every now and then. I come home pretty tired on certain days and there are days where I feel free as a bird. I guess I’m working a bit too hard. At times I don’t feel like posting because I have things to do or my procrastination kicks in. I’m still online though searching the online world 🙂

Just yesterday I had my music exam in my string class and I practiced as much as I could on Monday. I had to take breaks in between my homework assignments to get the music piece down since I could not take my instrument home last Friday (it was a different class’s turn to take their instruments home). As a beginner in violin, like many other string players, my class will get graded differently. We all had our strength and weaknesses. Keeping in the laughter was difficult, I really tried not to laugh though. I know that I can be immature at times. Nonetheless, we all gave it our all and that made me happy. Most of the violinists/cello players are 8th graders in my period/class. The results were good even though we all had our mistakes in the music we chose. Our teacher is really supportive and kind.

I actually felt pumped while writing this post and that is the type of pump I would like to feel each day, I haven’t been feeling in the zone lately. I want to say sorry for those who have requested a drawing from me or if I have a pending art trade with anyone. I can say that growing up isn’t easy but worth it. Here is a pixel I made of my character named Daphne that I did many, many days ago on Gimp.

This entry was posted in Art, Cartoon Art, Chibi, Chibi Art Cute!, Icons, Updates by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

Leave a Reply

