Chibi Max Icon Static + I’m Probably Joining My School’s Art Club + Preview of CrazyComicLady’s Gift (Cover)


Chibi Max Icon Static 

A great day leads to a great night. Hello there everyone, I’m here making this post to share my most recent pixel of my character, Max. I felt like I needed to do something for myself, after all I haven’t done so in a while and I knew that treating myself to some art would cover it. School has kept me tied up to a pole but each day I try to give it my all. I’ve made new friends and have learned new things educational wise. My concert is the next week on Thursday December 20. The original date was December 18 but picture day caused the rescheduling. Although this is the first time I ever play in an orchestra, I feel really positive!

But music isn’t the only thing in my list. Art is still part of me and my life.Today I found out that club activities are starting to rise up into the audience. And art is one of them. So of course I sat in my seat during math with a frozen expression with a smile. Even though I notified my ride, I still have to get the permission slip quickly so she doesn’t have to wait for me all day tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll be there on time to be one of the first on line! My mom isn’t too sure about the idea due to the fact that she doesn’t want me stuck in school every single day since she arrives at home around 5:00 P.M.

As a young artist I have learned that if you want to do something that you’ve never done before or have failed to do in the process is that you must try harder and learn from your errors. Now my main error in the comic making world been being unprepared on the written side of things. Even my art needed some more work at the time. But now I can say that after realizing that my last web comic was a failure I have learned to do things the correct way without rushing as much. I still have much to learn but I’ll take it step by step if I must. This is a preview of the gift I’m doing for CrazyComicLady. Please note that this is a sketch of the cover art and that it’s probably not the final product.

Cover Art by IMaidensWing

If you would like to see the full version of the cover please click the image 🙂 Dimensions: 5 x 5.7 in. 300 DPI

This entry was posted in Art, Cartoon Art, Chibi, Chibi Art Cute!, Comic Updates, Sketches, Updates by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

Leave a Reply

