Please Note That Art Trades and Requests Are Closed – Signs Added


Although I am a young artist that loves to draw, things have been getting on top of me at school. From Language Arts to strings, gym, Social Studies, and Math, my occupations take time but I do reflect on my irresponsibility when I feel it’s time. Slowly I’m getting on a move on with what people have asked me to draw and the weekend is the best time to get them done. I admit that every time I say that I’ll work on them, whether it’s the weekend or after school, I don’t. My excuse: procrastination and a busy schedule. Yet my excuses cause others trouble and just reflecting on my errors makes me want to do something for once.

Many people have asked me for some artwork and it does type of comments are the things that make me want to try even more, they really do. Sadly I just can’t add anymore to my list. As much as I would love to, I can’t and no one is to blame. Art trades and requests are currently closed but the quickest thing I can do is a pixel. It’s been almost a month since I started Maiden’s Pixel Lottery and I’ve only finished 8 out of the many pixels I need to do. I only started to sketch one character out of the two for a gift I promised someone. That very little progress is what keeps me from moving on. I won’t promise anything I can’t complete within a certain amount of time because things get complicated afterwards.

Instead, I’ll work on them and stop mentioning them in a monotony. So I hope that does who do love my art and have liked any of my posts containing them in the past, to please understand me, right now I cannot take any art trade or request of any sort. My irresponsibility is just one of does humanly natures that have me tied up to a ball of yarn. So if anyone has any tips on how to stop that evil little creature running around with knitting supplies, please do share 🙂 Even though I’m 12 years old and reaching the age of 13, there is much more that I have to learn not only art wise but life wise.

This entry was posted in Art Requests, Art Trade, Updates by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

Leave a Reply

