Possible Pixel Tutorial Coming Soon For Gimp Users


Hello there WordPress friends, a long day has ended up to be a long night here on my side of screen and I would like to make a quick post that will hopefully include a poll later on. As the title says I may possibly make a pixel tutorial for those beginners out there in the pixel making realm because not only have I been working on this style of art recently, I also have a great friend (Riku 4 from Deviantart) who makes them. Her recent livestreams have made we want to go an extra mile in this area of art and it’s really fun once you get the hang of it. Even though there isn’t a million tutorials out there, contributing wouldn’t hurt a bit.

I already brainstormed my ideas while I was watching Riku during her livestream and I just love the way she makes them because of the detail and efforts she puts into each little detail. Her anatomy is really great, in my perspective nothing is out of proportion while the outline makes the final product even more appealing, I was fascinated when Riku told me that she avoids using bases because she knows how the base is suppose to be whenever starting a new pixel. My eyes were staring at the screen the majority of the time during her livestream.

On the other hand I would like to share these two polls with everyone to see if there should be a tutorial or not. Now if the majority answers “Yes”, I want to mention that the tutorial would come in a few months or so. I have to finish my art trades, gifts, requests and a majority of the prizes for Maiden’s Pixel Lottery before I do anything personal.

This entry was posted in Icons, Polls and extras, Updates by IMaidensWing. Bookmark the permalink.

About IMaidensWing

Welcome to my mini profile! Hello, I'm IMaidensWing, a 13 year old artist,blogger and writer. I've been blogging since the age of 10, drawing since the age of 11, and writing for a long time. I'm administrator of Fantageland93/Sakura93's World and I'm happy to see my site grow. I am now heading out to my 8th grade year in September but until then I shall continue to produce artwork. If you would like to commission me on deviantART you may read my commission journal.

Leave a Reply

